FOX Renews ‘Bones’ for Eleventh Season

poster-bones-season-4After seeing last week’s episodes of ‘Bones’ I was actually surprised to hear that show got renewed for an eleventh season. It’s not that I don’t want to continue watching Brennan, Booth and  the squints, it’s just that the storyline felt like it was coming to an end.

Brennan is worried about how their work affects their children as their family is expanding. She’s afraid that what they do puts their family in danger. Angela and Hodgins are also planning on moving to Paris. They are already looking at houses. They are ready to put their work behind them. This to me, signals the end of the show, not another season.

The writers can easily write something in to change their minds, but I think Angela and Hodgins in Paris would be an amazing ending for that couple. I’m not sure what the perfect ending would be for Brennan and Booth. She could teach, she could go on digs. There’s plenty for her to do, but what about Booth? Being an agent is who he is. What more is there for him? That’s something I look forward to seeing. Obviously I will have to wait for this.

Season ten of ‘Bones’ has been excellent. There’s been some pretty amazing cases, especially the two cases from last week. But maybe ‘Bones’ should end on a high? I’m a huge fan of ‘Bones’, so I will be watching it until it actually comes to an end.

Are you excited for another season of ‘Bones’? Do you think Angela and Hodgins moving to Paris is the perfect ending for them? What do you think is the perfect ending for Booth and Brennan?

Leave a comment