My Favorites From the Oscars’ Red Carpet

The red carpet at the Oscars is always full of beautiful dresses. The fashion world looks on to see what the celebrities are wearing and the fans are excited to see their favorite stars red carpet look.

There were so many amazing dresses from Sunday night, but for me it came down to five ladies. They just looked stunning.

Here are my five favorite from the red carpet:

Jennifer Lopez
J.Lo can walk the red carpet in some pretty crazy and proactive dresses, this year she went with more of a princess look. She wore a beautiful blush Eli Saab dress. I have recently decided that Saab is my favorite couture label, so maybe that had something to do with me loving this gown. Either way Jennifer looked gorgeous. With a simple pony tail and glowing make-up, she easily made it on my best dressed list.

Jennifer Aniston
Jennifer is frequently on my best dressed lists. Each year she seems to out do herself. She’s the only person I know to get more beautiful with age. She knows how to work the red carpet and she did just that in a Versace dress. Blush hues were a real trend on Sunday night and Jen pulled off easily. She also stunned with effortless make-up and hair.

Emma Stone
I love Emma to begin with. She has an energy that she brings with her to each role and every red carpet. I think the fact that she brought her mother with her as her date, made me love her even more. Now lets talk about that gorgeous gold Eli Saab dress she wore. I loved the detail and backless back. Emma has great style on the red carpet and her old Hollywood hair style just really completed her look.

Kerry Washington
Not since Blake Lively as Serena have I loved someone’s style on and off the screen so much. Olivia Pope always looks stylish and even Kerry said she was feeling in a Olivia mood Sunday night with her Champagney white Miu Miu dress. Her hair also screamed Olivia. I also like the peplum style and I love the two contrasting fabrics on this dress. Ever since I got hooked on ‘Scandal’, I’ve been enjoying Kerry’s red carpet looks.

Zoe Saldana
First off, how does Zoe look so good after giving birth to twins? I want to know her workout and diet routine. She looked absolutely stunning in her blush Versace gown. Not only did the dress accent her amazing post-baby physic, those loose curls framing her face just really made her look beautiful. Her complete look is why she made the top of my best dressed list.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

