Chicago PD Season 2 Episode 10

Will get shot change Burgess?

Will getting shot change Burgess?

I still want to know the fate of Sophia Bush’s character. It looks like she is leaving the show and I’m really upset about that.

On the other hand I’m really relieved that Burgess is okay. But what will she do now?

She finally gets the chance to be in Intelligence, but she’s seen first hand what an in-house relationship can do, I mean she was shot because of it. And of course Roman didn’t come clean and tell Voight what happened. In fairness though even if Roman did go up with her to the door, one of them probably would have ended up shot, but at least they would have done it as a team and maybe been more aware.

This was a very interesting case. They were chasing a ghost. This was probably the most exciting ‘Chicago P.D.’ episode yet. There’s been a lot of personal episodes, but this was even more intense. There was no knocking down doors to get their man. It had to be very cautious, it had to be very strategic.

The last bomb was very intense. While in the back of my mind I thought they are going to make it through this no problem, that didn’t stop me from holding my breath when they were disabling the bomb.

I love when writers can get me on the edge of my seat even when I know the main characters are going to be fine. Of course after Burgess was shot you didn’t know what was going to happen next.

Next week Erin will be working with her team again, but in a very different way. And now that Erin and Jay no longer work together, could they actually have their chance? I hope so. Take a look at the preview:

Leave a Reply

