I’ve Been Nominated for a Sunshine Award

Sunshine-AwardI would like to thank Obsess10n for nominating me for the Sunshine Award. The award is for people who inspire creativity through blogs. I’m honored that my blog has been nominated for this award. Part of the nomination is nominating other blogs for the Sunshine Award.

Here are my nominations:

Let’s be Real I love TV shows, as my blog proves. So of course I love reading about what other people have to say about my favorite shows.

Splatter on Film Agree or disagree, the honest truth is best.

A Blog Devoted to “Supernatural”  Supernatural will go down as one of my favorite shows of all time, so of course this blog is on my list.

Bucket List Publications If you are looking for amazing things to do, this is the blog to read.

Tech in the Green All the useful tech information you can use.

Sarah on the Go Entertainment and pop culture, what more can you ask for?

Pop Culture Boner All the best and worst of pop culture.

Kitty Gossip Taylor Swift, Hayden Panettiere, Kaley Cuoco and Kate Middleton, what’s not to love?

Jon Negroni This blog kind of has everything. Movies, random 2o things posts, posts about writing and creativity. If you can think it, you can write it.

Je suis Movies and music, new and old.

Now it’s time for me to tell you a little about myself, in ten facts:

1. I have bachelor’s degree in communication and a minor in writing from the U.S. and a master’s degree in magazine journalism from the U.K.

2. I was born in Florida, but I have been living in England for the past two years. I am now moving to New York.

3. I have an obsession for TV shows, can’t you tell? My all time favorite shows are 90210, Dawson’s Creek, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Veronica Mars, Gilmore Girls, Gossip Girl, Supernatural and Friends.

4. I ice-skated for 9 and half years and I have recently created a magazine about ice-skating in the U.K for my dissertation for my master’s degree. Part of the assignment was to fill a gap in the market and there are no ice-skating magazines in the U.K. I interviewed Olympian and top British pairs skater, David King, the CEO of the National Ice Skating Association of Great Britain and a young man who performs for Disney on Ice.

5. I love William Shakespeare. While living in England I got to see two Royal Shakespeare Company productions and I interviewed the technical director and associate designer from the RSC for an article. To add to my love of theatre, I also interviewed the chief executive of the Theatre Royal, which is the third home for the RSC.

6. I love to write. Whether it’s blogs, articles or poetry.

7. I have also interviewed U.S. Olympian pairs skating team, Amanda Evora and Mark Ladwig, and British athletics, Olympic silver medalist, Steve Cram.

8. I have done a lot of traveling, from Hawaii to California to Denver, all the way to Scotland and Denmark, among many other places. I want to travel more and Paris is on top of my list.

9. I can’t live without my ice skates and TV box sets.

10. I love tennis. Maria Sharapova and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga are my favorites.

Thank you again to Obsess10n!

For those of you that I have nominated, here are the rules:

  1. Display the Award on your blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Present 10 deserving bloggers with the Award.
  4. Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their award with a comment.
  5. Write 10 interesting things about you.
5 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated for a Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you for the award! Although I didn’t complete the “rules”, I do appreciate your support., I’m now following on wordpress and Facebook and I will check back regularly.

    May the world be at your doorstep,

    Lesley
    Bucket List Publications

Leave a Reply

